Grocer Cup _19_0001

Dave Lewis among nominees to win The Grocer Cup 2019

The Cup celebrates a senior industry figure who has shown outstanding leadership in the past year

grocer cup 2018

Nominations now open for The Grocer Cup 2019

For the first time, The Grocer readers can nominate an industry leader to win grocery’s most prestigious trophy 

andrew selley wins grocer cup

Andrew Selley of Bidfood named The Grocer Cup 2018 winner

Selley picked up the prestigious trophy after executing an impressive strategic turnaround for Bidfood

trophy cup

Who is dealing best with grocery’s ‘interesting times’? You decide

Coca-Cola buying Costa Coffee is just the latest in a long line of business bombshells

grocer cup 2018

The Grocer Cup 2018: the nominees revealed

For the past two decades, the trophy has been awarded to an outstanding leader for their work in the industry over the past year

Grocer Cup 2017

Sir Malcolm Walker crowned winner of The Grocer Cup 2017

Industry veteran Walker picked up the trophy before hundreds of attendees at the IGD Awards Dinner

Grocer Cup 2017

Voting for The Grocer Cup 2017 has now closed

Shortlist includes Tesco CEO Dave Lewis, Whitbread group CEO Alison Brittain and Iceland founder Sir Malcolm Walker

grocer cup 2017

Who will lift The Grocer Cup 2017?

The most prestigious trophy in grocery is back! Who deserves this year’s coveted prize the most? You decide by casting your vote in our online form …

Grocer Cup Winner Steve Murrells

Steve Murrells awarded The Grocer Cup at IGD Awards Dinner

The prize was awarded by readers of The Grocer, who voted for a shortlist of 10 senior industry leaders

Fiona Dawson wind Grocer Cup 2013

The Grocer Cup

The Grocer Cup is awarded to an individual who has inspired their team to achieve exceptional results in the preceding year.