The Grocer Cup 2017

andrew selley wins grocer cup

Andrew Selley of Bidfood named The Grocer Cup 2018 winner

03 Oct 2018 | By Megan Tatum

Selley picked up the prestigious trophy after executing an impressive strategic turnaround for Bidfood

trophy cup

Who is dealing best with grocery’s ‘interesting times’? You decide

06 Sep 2018 | By Megan Tatum

Coca-Cola buying Costa Coffee is just the latest in a long line of business bombshells

grocer cup 2018

The Grocer Cup 2018: the nominees revealed

20 Aug 2018 | By Megan Tatum

For the past two decades, the trophy has been awarded to an outstanding leader for their work in the industry over the past year

Grocer Cup 2017

Sir Malcolm Walker crowned winner of The Grocer Cup 2017

04 Oct 2017 | By Megan Tatum

Industry veteran Walker picked up the trophy before hundreds of attendees at the IGD Awards Dinner

Grocer Cup 2017

Voting for The Grocer Cup 2017 has now closed

24 Aug 2017 | By Megan Tatum

Shortlist includes Tesco CEO Dave Lewis, Whitbread group CEO Alison Brittain and Iceland founder Sir Malcolm Walker

grocer cup 2017

Who will lift The Grocer Cup 2017?

21 Aug 2017 | By Megan Tatum

The most prestigious trophy in grocery is back! Who deserves this year’s coveted prize the most? You decide by casting your vote in our online form

Grocer Cup Winner Steve Murrells

Steve Murrells awarded The Grocer Cup at IGD Awards Dinner

19 Oct 2016 | By Carolyn Robertson

The prize was awarded by readers of The Grocer, who voted for a shortlist of 10 senior industry leaders

Fiona Dawson wind Grocer Cup 2013

The Grocer Cup Subscription

22 Aug 2013

The Grocer Cup is awarded to an individual who has inspired their team to achieve exceptional results in the preceding year.

Grocer jobs Experts in FMCG

Cru8 Foods Sales Executive

Sales Executive - Cru8 Foods

£30,000 base salary and a competitive OTE, depending on experience
Search jobs



CLICK HERE to search for the products, services and companies you need in the definitive guide to the UK food and drink industry.

Need more than 5 subscriptions? Make your life easier with a Corporate Account. Find out more.



Yes!I want to read more     CLAIM FREE TRIAL NOW
Sign up to a 30 day free trial