The search is now on for the person who will succeed Sir Ken Morrison as the winner of The Grocer Cup For Outstanding Business Achievement.

Now in its seventh year, it is firmly established as one of the top accolades in the grocery industry.

Our shortlist this year comprises: Neil Davidson, chief executive of Arla Foods UK; Tony DeNunzio, president and CEO, Asda; Steven Esom, managing director, Waitrose; Martin Glenn, president, PepsiCo UK; Tim How, chief executive, Majestic Wine Warehouses; Sir Terry Leahy, chief executive, Tesco; Peter Marks, chief executive, United Co-operatives; Sir Francis Mackay, chairman, Compass Group; and Eoin McGettigan, chairman, Musgrave UK.

Voting could not be simpler. You can either go to or dial 01293 846535 to register your vote.

The Grocer Cup is presented as part of the IGD’s Food Industry Awards, which take place at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London on October 19.