The search is now on for the person you think has been the outstanding business leader of the past 12 months.
We have taken soundings from across the industry to draw up this year’s shortlist, which you can find on page 18.
But the winner will be chosen by you - the readers of this magazine. You can vote online at or you can call 01293 846535.
Edwin Booth, Steven Esom, Iain Ferguson, Justin King, Sir Terry Leahy, Jerry Marwood, Ian McMahon, Sir Anwar Pervez, Dudley Ramsden and Richard Reed all feature on our shortlist.
The winner will pick up his award at the IGD Food Industry Awards, which take place at London’s Royal Lancaster Hotel on October 18.
Tony DeNunzio, former boss of Asda, is the current holder of The Grocer Cup. When he was presented with the award last year, DeNunzio said it reflected the efforts of Asda’s people: “Their hard work makes it a great place to work and to shop.”