Nisa-Today’s has unveiled a raft of new appointments as it prepares for the separation of Today’s Group from Nisa early next year.

As part of the reshuffle, Today’s Group retail ­development director Raj Krishan is to move across to Nisa next month. Krishan, who was senior ­retail controller at rival Landmark Wholesale ­before joining Today’s in January 2010, will help develop Nisa’s fast-growing symbol fascia alongside group symbol director John Heagney and group sales director Andrew Mouse.

Today’s has appointed Dev Dhillon as retail director to replace Krishan. Dhillon joins next month from Compass Group, where he was most recently marketing director for defence and offshore.

Today’s Group will also gain Nisa-Today’s chief financial officer John Schofield. He has worked for Nisa for 21 years and will join Today’s as finance director after the separation has been completed. He will be replaced at Nisa by Simon Webster, who moves from the role of senior group financial controller.

“John has been a key part of Nisa-Today’s for the past 21 years, during which time the company has achieved a superb performance,” said Nisa-Today’s CEO Neil Turton. “He has provided strong financial management to support the company through its growth and development.”

Today’s Group has also appointed Matthew Oxley as foodservice trading director. Today’s has pledged to “intensify” its foodservice focus next year and Oxley, who starts on 17 October, has been charged with spearheading this. He has previously worked for Parfetts Cash & Carry, Makro and Booker.

Meanwhile, David Sabin has been promoted from impulse trading controller to senior trading controller for foodservice. He will work closely with Oxley to provide foodservice and ­catering members with a dedicated team.

“These appointments underline the Today’s Group’s commitment to recruit the best individuals and blend them with our own talent,” said Today’s Group MD Bill Laird.

Read more
Not Today’s thank you: the amicable split of Nisa-Today’s starts here (analysis; 8 October 2011)
Nisa-Today’s split rubber-stamped by members (29 September 2011)